how to set picture in my computer properties

Posted in Wednesday, December 1, 2010
by deepak

image








image

if u want to set picture in mycomputer properties just like it then follow these steps .

 open ur picture in mspaint and save as   the name of oemlogo.bmp
just like it


image
if u want to add support infomation then create a notepad file and write matter just like it

[General]
Manufacturer = GT Computer Hardware Engineering College
SupportURL = www.gteducation.net

[Support Information]
Line1= For Any Technical Support:
Line2=
Line3= Please Contact
Line4= ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Line5=DEEPAK AGRWAL
Line6=
Line7= chandigarh
Line8=
Line9= +9779973978
Line10=
Line11= Email Id-
Line12=
Line13= agrsen_deepak@yahoo.com
Line14= ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


now save notepad file as oeminfo.ini

 copy both file oemlogo.bmp & oeminfo.ini and paste in  system32 folder

note -
for go to the system 32 folder type system32 root command in run prompt

now check properties of my computer

how to change start menu name

if u want to change start menu  name then follow these steps - :

1- first download resource hacker for editing explore file from following location

http://www.ziddu.com/dow nload/8368589/ResHack.zi p.html

2- open reshack.exe , it is looklike as fig-1




image
fig-1

3- click on file - open explorer.exe file as fig-2

image
fig -2

3- after open explorer.exe file , double click on string table , now double click on 37 , now select 1033 and rename start whatever u want in fig-3
image
fig-3
4- after rename start click on compile script as fig -4
image
fig-4
5- now click on file- save as tab and save file as explorerd.exe as fig-5
image
fig-5
6- after save close this software . now open registry editor by run regedit command from run .
 now open HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\ SOFTWARE\ Microsoft\ Windows NT\ CurrentVersion\ Winlogon in right side double click on shell and type explorerd.exe and  ok look loke as fig -6


image

fig -6
now close registry and restart pc

Monday, May 31, 2010

CONFIGURE OUTLOOK EXPRESS FOR YAHOO ACCOUNT

o you want to read and send your Yahoo! email with Outlook Express? If you are a Yahoo! Mail Plus user you can. Here’s how to set up Outlook Express to read and send Yahoo! Mail Plus:
  1. From the Tools menu, select Accounts.

    Internet Accounts Mail tab
  2. Select the Mail tab. Click Add > Mail. This starts the Internet Connection Wizard.

    Internet Connection Wizard Name
  3. In the Internet Connection Wizard, type your name as want it to appear when you send an email message, and then click Next.

    Internet Connection Wizard Email
  4. In the E-Mail address box, type your Yahoo! Mail Plus email address (for example, testing80@yahoo.com), and then click Next.

    Internet Connection Wizard Server
  5. In the E-Mail Server Names fields:
    • My Incoming mail server is a: Select POP3 from the pull-down menu.
    • Incoming mail (POP3, IMAP, or HTTP) server: Type plus.pop.mail.yahoo.com.
    • Outgoing mail (SMTP) server:[/b] Type plus.smtp.mail.yahoo.com.

    Click Next.

    Internet Connection Wizard Logon
  6. In the Internet Mail Logon fields:
    • Account Name: Type your Yahoo! ID (your email address without the "@yahoo.com").
    • Password: Type your Yahoo! password.
    • Select the Remember Password checkbox if you don't want Outlook Express to prompt you for your password each time you check your mail.
    • Do not select the Log on using Secure checkbox.
    Click Next. A screen appears telling you that you have successfully entered the information needed to set up your account.
  7. Click Finish to save your account and exit the wizard.

    Internet Account properties
  8. The Yahoo! Mail outgoing mail server requires authentication. To turn this on, under Account, select plus.pop.mail.yahoo.com and then click Properties. A properties dialog box for the account appears.

    Internet Account properties Servers tab
  9. Click the Servers tab. Under Outgoing Mail Server, select the My server requires authentication checkbox.
  10. Click the Advanced tab.

    Internet Account properties SMTP settings

    • Under Outgoing Mail Server (SMTP), select the This server requires a secure connection (SSL) checkbox.
    • In the Outgoing mail (SMTP) field, type 465 for the port number.
    • Under Incoming mail (POP3), select the This server requires a secure connection (SSL) checkbox. The port number in the Incoming mail (POP3) field usually changes automatically from 110 to 995. If it doesn’t, type 995 for the port number.
  11. Click OK to save your settings.
  12. Click Close to close the Internet Accounts dialog box.
You are now set up to send and receive Yahoo! Mail using Outlook Express.
Troubleshooting tips
If you still can’t send Yahoo! Mail from Outlook Express, you might be accessing the Internet through an ISP that is blocking the SMTP port. If this is the case, try using port 587 when sending email via Yahoo!'s SMTP server. To change the port to 587:
  1. From the Tools menu, select Accounts. The Internet Accounts dialog box appears.

    Internet Account properties
  2. Click Mail, select plus.pop.mail.yahoo.com, and then click Properties.

    Internet Account properties port numbers
  3. Click the Advanced tab. In the Outgoing mail (SMTP) box, type 587.
  4. Click Apply, and then click OK to close the Internet E-mail Settings dialog box.
  5. Click Close to close the Account Settings dialog box.

CONFIGURE OUTLOOK EXPRESS FOR GMAIL ACCOUNT

 

1  Enable pop in Gmail.

Enabling POP You can retrieve your Gmail messages with a client or device that supports POP, like Microsoft Outlook or Netscape Mail.
To enable POP in Gmail:
  • Sign in to Gmail.


  • Click Settings at the top of any Gmail page.


  • Click Forwarding and POP/IMAP .



  • Gmail POP Settings
  • Select Enable POP for all mail or Enable POP for mail that arrives from now on .


  •  Save Changes .



  • 2 .configure  Outlook Express  to work with Gmail:

  • Open Outlook or Outlook Express.


  • Click the Tools menu, and select Accounts...


  • Click Add , and then click Mail...


  • Add 
mail account
  • Enter your name in the Display name: field, and click Next .


  • Enter your full Gmail email address (username@gmail.com) in the Email address: field, and click Next . Google Apps users, enter your full address in the format 'username@your_domain.co m.'


  • Enter username
  • Enter pop.gmail.com in the Incoming mail (POP3, IMAP or HTTP) server: field. Enter smtp.gmail.com in the Outgoing mail (SMTP) server: field. Google Apps users, enter the server names provided; don't add your domain name in this step.


  • Enter server names
  • Click Next .


  • Enter your full email address (including '@gmail.com' or '@your_domain.com') in the Account name: field. Enter your email password in the Password: field, and click Next .


  • Enter account name and password
  • Click Finish .


  • Highlight pop.gmail.com under Account , and click Properties .


  • Highlight account
  • Click the Advanced tab.


  • Fill in the following information:*
    • Check the box next to This server requires a secure connection (SSL) under Outgoing Mail (SMTP) .
    • Enter 465 in the Outgoing mail (SMTP): field.
    • Under Outgoing Mail (SMTP) , check the box next to This server requires a secure connection (SSL) .
    • Under Incoming mail (POP3) , check the box next to This server requires a secure connection (SSL) . The port will change to 995 .
    • Highlight account
    *The order of Outgoing and Incoming mail server fields varies by version. Make sure you enter the correct information in each field.


  • Return to the Servers tab, and check the box next to My server requires authentication .


  • Highlight account
  • Click OK .


  • CONFIGURE MICROSOFT OUTLOOK 2003 FOR GMAIL


  • PREREQUIREMENTS.


  • ENABLE POP IN GMAIL ACCOUNT


  • DOWNLOAD LATEST UPDATES




  • Enable POP in your email account .


  • Open Outlook.


  • Click the Tools menu, and select E-mail Accounts...


  • Click Add a new e-mail account , and click Next .


  • Choose POP3 as your server type by clicking the radio button, and click Next .


  • Fill in all necessary fields to include the following information: User Information
    Your Name: Enter your name as you would like it to appear in the From: field of outgoing messages.
    Email Address: Enter your full email address (username@gmail.com or username@your_domain.com ) Server Information
    Google Apps users, enter the server names provided, don't add your domain name in this step.
    Incoming mail server (POP3): pop.gmail.com
    Outgoing mail server (SMTP): smtp.gmail.com
    Login Information
    User Name: Enter your Gmail username (including @gmail.com ). Google Apps users, enter your full address in the format username@your_domain.com
    Password: Enter your email password



  • Click More Settings... and then click the Outgoing Server tab.


  • Check the box next to My outgoing server (SMTP) requires authentication and select Use same settings as my incoming mail server.


  • Click the Advanced tab, and check the box next to This server requires an encrypted connection (SSL) under Incoming Server (POP3). Enter 995 in the 'Incoming Server' box.


  • Check the box next to This server requires an encrypted connection (SSL) under Outgoing Server (SMTP), and enter 465 in the Outgoing server (SMTP) box.


  • Click OK .


  • Click Test Account Settings... After receiving Congratulations! All tests completed successfully , click Close .


  • Click Next , and then click Finish .


  • Download the latest updates for Outlook from Microsoft. This will help prevent the most common Outlook errors Gmail users see.


  • CONFIGURE MICROSOFT OUTLOOK 2007 FOR GMAIL


  • Enable POP in your email account .


  • Open Outlook.


  • Click the Tools menu, and select Account Settings...


  • On the E-mail tab, click New...


  • If you are prompted to Choose E-mail Service , select Microsoft Exchange , POP3 , IMAP , or HTTP , and click Next .


  • Fill in all necessary fields to include the following information:


  • Your Name: Enter your name as you would like it to appear in the From: field of outgoing messages.
    Email Address: Enter your full Gmail email address (username@gmail.com ). Google Apps users, enter your full address in the format username@your_domain.com .
    Password: Enter your email password.
    Manually configure server settings or additional server types: Leave this option unchecked if you want to automatically configure Outlook 2007. If you want to manually configure Outlook 2007, check this box now. Google Apps users should configure manually as follows.
    Enter name, email address, and password
  • Click Next . If you are configuring Outlook 2007 automatically, you're done! Just click Finish .


  • Successful Configuration
  • If you are configuring Outlook 2007 manually, select Internet E-mail and click Next .


  • Verify your User Information , and enter the following additional information:


  • Server Information
    Account Type: POP3
    Incoming mail server: pop.gmail.com (Google Apps users, enter the server names provided, don't add your domain name in these steps)
    Outgoing mail server (SMTP): smtp.gmail.com
    Logon Information
    User Name: Enter your Gmail username (including @gmail.com ). Google Apps users, enter your full address in the format username@your_domain.com
    Password: Enter your email password.
    Require logon using Secure Password Authentication (SPA): Leave this option unchecked.
    Account Settings
  • Click the More Settings... button, and select the Outgoing Server tab.


  • Check the box next to My outgoing server (SMTP) requires authentication and select Use same settings as my incoming mail server.


  • Outgoing Server Tab
  • Click the Advanced tab , and check the box next to This server requires an encrypted connection (SSL) under Incoming Server (POP3) . Enter 995 in the 'Incoming Server' box.


  • In the Outgoing server (SMTP) box, enter 587 , and select TLS from the drop-down menu next to Use the following type of encrypted connection: . Advanced Tab


  • Click OK .


  • Click Test Account Settings... After receiving 'Congratulations! All tests completed successfully', click Close.


  • Click Next , and then click Finish.


  • Wednesday, March 31, 2010

    Remove all drives from My Computer

    1. Select Start , then Run, Start->Run

    2.In Run option type regedit

    3. HKEY_CURRENT_USER -> Software -> Microsoft->Windows -> CurrentVersion -> Policies-> Explorer

    4. In Explorer folder create Dword Value, right click – > new -> DWORD Value, set name for example NoDrive, then modify value in 3FFFFFF


    Click OK, after this drives in My Computer will become invisible  If you want to make drives visible again, just delete DWORD Value.
    *When working in the Registry Editor, be very careful, because any error can cause problems in the functioning of the operating system!